Sunday, February 07 2016

Home > News > India News

BJP names central parliamentary board

Posted on Aug 26 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, Aug 26 : The BJP Tuesday named its central parliamentary board with party president Amit Shah as its chairperson, a statement from the party office said.

The 12-member board has Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj as its members.

The other members are Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, Ananth Kumar, Thawar Chand Gehlot, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jagat Prakash Nadda and Ramlal.

Party veterans L.K. Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi have not been included in the board.

Latest News: