Wednesday, February 10 2016

Home > News > Rajasthan News

Congress names candidates for Gujarat, Rajasthan by-polls

Posted on Aug 26 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, Aug 26 : Congress President Sonia Gandhi Tuesday declared candidates from her party for parliamentary and assembly by-elections in Gujarat and Rajasthan, her office said.

In Gujarat, Narendra Rawat and Pravin Vala will be contesting from the Vadodara Lok Sabha seat and Talaja assembly seat, respectively, the statement from her office said.

The statement added that Shravan Kumar and Shiv Kumar Nandwana will contest from Soorajgarh and Kota (South) assembly constituencies in Rajasthan.

Latest News: