Patna, Aug 25 IANS | 1 year ago

The alliance of Lalu Prasad's RJD , Nitish Kumar's JD-U and the Congress in Bihar won two assembly seats and led on another five as counting of votes for 10 assembly seats that went for bypolls last week progressed Monday.

The BJP won one seat and led on two others.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal-United (JD-U) and Congress alliance won the Bhagalpur and Mohiuddinnagar seats while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Narkatiaganj seat.

Officials said the RJD, JD-U and Congress alliance led in Parbatta, Rajnagar, Chapra, Jale and Banka constituencies, while the BJP led in Hajipur and Mohania.

Out of these 10 assembly seats, the BJP had won six, the RJD three and the JD-U one in the last assembly elections in 2010.

(Posted on 25-08-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries