New Delhi, Aug 12 IANS | 1 month ago

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will launch a signature campaign Wednesday seeking the voters' opinion about having re-elections in Delhi.

"The door-to-door campaign will ask the opinion of voters in every assembly constituency about the re-elections. The voters will sign on a form mentioning their name, address and phone number," party leader Manish Sisodia told media persons.

A letter written by former chief minister Arvind Kejriwal demanding fresh elections will also be distributed among the voters by party volunteers, Sisodia said.

"The party proposes to reach as many households as possible during this campaign. It (campaign) will continue initially for 15 days and will be further extended after reviewing the response," Dilip Pandey, another party leader said.

The campaign will be formally launched in Patparganj assembly constituency.

The AAP, which won 28 seats in the 70-member assembly in the December 2013 polls and formed the government with outside support of the Congress, quit after a 49-day stint.

Delhi has been under President's Rule since then as no other party has sufficient seats to form the government on its own.

(Posted on 12-08-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |