New Delhi, Aug 8 IANS | 3 months ago

Preparations are on to host 2,300 delegates from across the country who will be arriving in Delhi Saturday for the BJP's national council meet, officials said Friday.

The one-day event will be held at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in south Delhi to ratify the election of Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) new president Amit Shah, a close aide of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The announcement of Shah taking over the reigns was made July 9 after his predecessor Rajnath Singh was appointed the home minister.

According to party leader and MP Ramesh Bidhuri, who is looking after the preparations, 2,300 delegates would be hosted in hotels, guest houses and MP flats in the capital.

"We've booked hotels in Karol Bagh and Pahar Ganj in addition to the flats of party leaders including MPs to host the guests," Bidhuri told IANS.

The national council includes parliamentarians, chief ministers and legislators of all states, as well as national and state party office bearers.

Around 400 cars, all belonging to party leaders and workers, will be pressed into service to ferry the delegates, Bidhuri said.

"We won't be hiring any taxis," he said.

(Posted on 08-08-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |