Tuesday, February 09 2016

Home > News > Sports India News

FC Bayern Youth Cup: Pune FC name squad

Posted on Feb 06 2014 | IBNS

Pune, Feb 5 : Pune FC on Wednesday named a ten-man Under-16 squad for the upcoming FC Bayern Youth Cup to be held in New Delhi from Feb 8 to Feb 9.

The second edition of the seven-a-side competition will see participation of a total of eight teams across India.

The eight teams will be divided into two groups of four each.

Each team will play once against the other three teams in their group before the top two from each group progress to the semifinals.

The previous edition of this competition, held two years ago, saw two Pune FC youngsters - Rushabh Dhere and Rohan Fasge - being selected to represent India in the international finals held in the Allianz Arena in Munich.

The ten man squad which includes seven players from the U15 team and three eligible players from the U17 team will leave Pune on Thursday.

The team is given below:

Goalkeeper: Suraj Bhosale

Defenders: Krishanu Santra, Manoranjan Singh, Sunil Mane

Midfielders: Aniket Jadhav, Omega Vanlalhruaitluanga, Omkar More, Sebastian Thangmuansang

Forwards: Anil Madavi, Jagdish Gadewad

Coach: Sujay Sharma

Latest News: