Auckland, Feb 6 IANS | 2 years ago

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against New Zealand in the first Test of the two-match series at the Eden Park here Thursday.

It was the sixth consecutive toss win for Dhoni on the tour. The toss was delayed by 20 minutes due to a light drizzle and bad light.

New Zealand: Peter Fulton, Hamish Duncan Rutherford, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendan McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Brian Watling (wicketkeeper), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult

India: Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma

(Posted on 06-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries