New Delhi, Feb 5 IANS | 9 months ago

I-League football sides Pune FC and Shillong Lajong Wednesday named their ten-man under-16 squad for the upcoming FC Bayern Youth Cup to be held here at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium over the weekend.

The second edition of the seven-a-side competition will see participation of a total of eight teams across India. The teams will be divided into two groups of four each.

Each team will play once against the other three teams in their group before the top two from each group progress to the semi-finals.

The previous edition of this competition, held two years ago, saw two Pune FC youngsters - Rushabh Dhere and Rohan Fasge - being selected to represent India in the international finals held in the Allianz Arena in Munich in May.

The boys will be looking to impress Scouts from FC Bayern along with the legendary Paul Breitner who will watch the young players in action.

Pune FC squad: Suraj Bhosale; Krishanu Santra, Manoranjan Singh, Sunil Mane; Aniket Jadhav, Omega Vanlalhruaitluanga, Omkar More, Sebastian Thangmuansang; Anil Madavi, Jagdish Gadewad

Lajong squad: Afridi Warjri; Batskhem Nongsiej, George Vannie Lyngdoh, Gideon Lyngdoh; Guidingstar Malieh, Kenstar Kharshong, Lalmalsawma Tariang, Samkhain Lato; N.Sana Singh and Wungyam Muirang

(Posted on 05-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |