New Delhi, Aug 2 IANS | 1 year ago

Leander Paes will again spearhead the Indian challenge as the All India Tennis Association (AITA) Saturday selected a 12-member team that would participate in the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon, South Korea, Sep 19-Oct 4.

The AITA selection committee also picked up Somdev Devvarman, Yuki Bhambri, Rohan Bopanna, Saketh Myneni and Sanam Singh while Divij Sharan was kept as a reserve.

In the women's section, Sania Mirza, Ankita Raina, Prarthana Thombare, Natasha Palha, Sneha Devi Reddy and Rishika Sunkara were also selected. Shweta Rana was kept as a reserve.

Anand Amritraj will be the men's team captain while Sania's mother Nasima will lead the women's team. Syed Zeeshan Ali is the coach and Vece Paes the team doctor.

(Posted on 02-08-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries