Moscow, July 27 IANS | 3 months ago

Russia Saturday accused the European Union (EU) of curtailing bilateral cooperation over international and regional security issues by imposing new sanction measures against it.

"The new sanction list is a direct indication that the EU countries have chosen the course toward fully phasing out interaction with Russia on international and regional security sphere," Xinhua quoted the Russian foreign ministry as saying in a statement.

"(It) includes the efforts toward the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, terrorism, organised crime, and other new challenges and threats," it said.

The EU reached an agreement Friday to add 15 individuals and 18 entities onto its sanctions list over the Ukrainian crisis.

Among the individuals were Russian Federal Security Service head Alexander Bortnikov and Foreign Intelligence Service chief Mikhail Fradkov, who were both members of Russian Security Council.

Moscow said that Brussels would "bear the entire responsibility" amid dramatic deterioration of the international situation in such spots as Afghanistan, the Middle East and Northern Africa.

The 28-member bloc was "absolutely hooked" on Washington's and Kiev's opinions regarding the events in Ukraine, said the statement.

The fresh sanction marks a total of 87 individuals and 20 entities that were on EU's lists since March.

(Posted on 27-07-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |