Hyderabad, July 23 IANS | 3 months ago

The YSR Congress party has called for a three-day protest across Andhra Pradesh from Thursday over the ruling TDP diluting its poll promise to waive loans of farmers and women's self-help groups.

YSR Congress chief Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy alleged that Telugu Desam Party president N. Chandrababu Naidu during the election campaign made promises knowing fully well that they could not be fulfilled.

He said the promises were made to come to power by deceiving people.

The leader of opposition asked his party cadre and people to stage demonstrations in all the villages to protest what he called cheating by Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu.

He told reporters that Naidu's effigies will be burnt during the protests.

Jaganmohan Reddy said Naidu promised to waive all loans of over Rs.1 lakh crore despite full knowledge of the financial situation in the aftermath of the state's bifurcation.

"After coming to power, he put the conditions and decided to waive only 35 percent of the total loan amount," said Jagan.

He alleged that Naidu formed the Kotaiah Committee to dilute the promise and push his agenda.

Accepting the recommendations of the Kotaiah Committee, Naidu Monday announced waiver of loans of Rs.43,000 crore of farmers, women's groups and waivers.

(Posted on 23-07-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |