Hyderabad, Jul 4 UNI | 22 days ago

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) continued to strike it rich, pipping the Congress in the MPP elections too as the latter failed to capture even a single seat of the 652 seats in the 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh today.

Chandrababu Naidu team held its sway of victories in the MPP and ZP indirect election as well in by capturing 11 of the 13 districts leaving only Kadapa and Nellore to the YSRC.

If it was any solace for the former CM Kiran Kumar Reddy, who recently even shut down his party -Jai Samaikyandhra Parry- head office at Hyderabad, only two MPPs of JSP won in his native Chittoor district.

TDP won 53 of the 63 MPP's in Anantpur and only 16 of the 50 in Kadapa district.

Hailing the party victory in Municipal and ZP indirect election, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu said that it an indication of popular confidence in TDP capability to rebuild AP after bifurcation.

In a statement, after the stellar victories in both ZP and the Municipal indirect polls held yesterday and today the Chandrababu Naidu said TDP bagged 7 of the 9 Municipal corporations and 75 of the 91 municipalities in 13 districts of seemandhra.

Similar,has been its drive in the ZP polls in spite of the YSRC winning single count seats and posts in some districts through muscle and money power .

He said the TDP leaders have to implement all the policies and promises made by the party during polls- clean and green cities, urban infrastrucuture and focus on drinking water .

(Posted on 04-07-2014)