Home > News > sports-india-news

HIL: Buoyant Punjab Warriors face Uttar Pradesh Wizards

Lucknow, Feb 1 : Jaypee Punjab Warriors, who seem to be improving with every game, take on hosts Uttar Pradesh Wizards in the Hockey India League at the Major Dhyan Chand Hockey Stadium here Sunday.

Warriors will be a confident lot after their maiden win against Delhi Waveriders in Delhi Friday. They have won three of their four games.

Wizards, on the other hand suffered their first defeat Saturday at the hands of HIL-1 winners Ranchi Rhinos. They had won their first two games.

Warriors head coach Barry Dancer said: "I feel confident as the team has shown improvement. Our performance in the last match against Delhi Waveriders was good. The team has depth and it is now coming out with every match.

"Uttar Pradesh Wizards are the title contenders for the tournament we have great respect for them. They have quality players and good depth in their side. We would identify their weakness and try to take advantage to turn the match in our favour."

--IANS (Posted on 01-02-2014)

Share this Post:

Post Your Comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |

More sports-india-news: