Saturday, February 13 2016

Home > News > Sports India News

18 players for World team snooker

Posted on Jun 14 2014 | IANS

Bangalore, June 14 : India will field a 22-member contingent to the IBSF World team snooker (15 and 6 reds) championships to be held in Sharm El Sheik, Egypt, from June 19 to 29, according to a press release from the Billiards and Snooker Federation of India, here Saturday.

India who will be represented by 10 men and eight women players, besides four in the Masters category, have been given the maximum entries, considering the medal winners and due to BSFI's efforts to send maximum number of players.

India will also be represented in the Australian Open Billiards Championship in Melbourne, from June 17 to 21 with seven players in the fray.

Squad for Egypt:
Women: Vidya Pillai, Amee Kamani, Chitra Magimairaj, Neeta Sanghvi, R Umadevi, Arantxa Sanchis, Neena Praveen and Indira Gowda.
Men: Pankaj Advani, Brijesh Damani, Kamal Chawla, Dharminder Lilly, Sourav Kothari, Shivam Arora, Ketan Chawla, Varun Madan, Laxman Rawat and Faisal Khan.
Masters: SA Saleem, Nadeem Ahmed, Nadeem Azeez and Rafat Habib.
Coaches: Subhash Agarwal and Derek Sippy.

Squad for Australia: Devendra Joshi, Dhruv Sitwala, Malkeet Singh, Jaiveer Dhingra, Dhvaj Haria, Siddharth Parikh and Venkateswaran Subramanian. Coach: Manoj Kumar Kothari

Latest News: