Shimla, Jun 12 UNI | 1 month ago

The Himachal Pradesh government has affected transfers of Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers here today.

Chief Secretary P Mitra in a statement said the Governor of Himachal Pradesh ordered the transfers and posting with immediate effect.

The IAS officers who were transferred and given postings were Bharat Harbans Lal Khera, IAS (HP: 1995), Secretary (SAD, GAD, SWD and Parliamentary Affairs to the Government of Himachal Pradesh,Shimla shall also hold additional charge of the post of Divisional Commissioner, Shimla, Relieving Rajinder Singh Negi IAS (HP: 1996) of this additional charge.

R N Batta, IAS (HP:2000), Managing Director, HRTC, Shimla, as Director of Transport, Himachal Pradesh Shimla. He shall also hold additional charge of the post of Managing Director, HRTC, Shimla, Dr Sunil Kumar Chaudhary, IAS (HP:2002), Settlement Officer, Shimla Division, Shimla District, who is also holding additional charge of the post of Chief Executive Officer, HIMUDA, Shimla, as Chief Executive Officer, HIMUDA, Shimla.

Mr Jeet Ram Katwal, IAS (HP:2002), Managing Director, HP Backward Classes, Finance and Development Corporation, Kangra, HP as Special Secretary (Revenue-Disaster Management Cell) to the state government, Shimla.

Mr Beer Singh Thakur, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul and Spiti, HP, as settlement Officer, Shimla Division.

Mr Vikas Labroo, IAs, Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour at Nahan, Sirmour District, HP as Managing Director, HP backward Classes, Finance & Development Corporation, Kangra. Mr Rajeev Sharma, IAS, Special Secretary (PWD and Revenue-Disaster Management Cell) to the Government of HP, shimla, as Director (Personnel), HP Power Transmission Corporation Limited, Shimla and Director (Finance), HP Power Transmisison Corporation Limited, Shimla.

Mr S S Guleria, IAS, Special Secretary ( Training and Foreign Assignment) to the Government of HP, Shimla, as Managing Director, State Industrial Development Corporation, Shimla, Relieving Rajender Singh, IAS (HP:2000) of this additional charge.

Mr Hans Raj Chauhan, IAS, Managing Director, Kangra Central Cooperative Bank Limited, Kangra at Dharasmshala, Kangra District HP as Deputy Commisisoner, Lahaul and Spiti, HP.

Mr Ritesh Chauhan, IAS (HP:2005), Director of Transport, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla as Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour at Nahan, Sirmour District.

Mr Vivek Bhatia, IAS (HP:2011), Sub Divisional Officer (Civil), Nichar, Kinnaur District, HP as sub-divisional officer (Civil), Mandi, District, Mandi, HP.

(Posted on 13-06-2014)