Guntur (Andhra Pradesh), June 8 IANS | 1 year ago

A galaxy of national and regional leaders attended the swearing-in ceremony of N. Chandrababu Naidu as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh near here Sunday.

Senior Bharatiya Janata Party leader L.K. Advani led the host of National Democratic Alliance (NDA) leaders at the gala ceremony attended by tens of thousands of people.

Chief ministers of six states also turned up to congratulate Naidu.

BJP president and union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal were among the prominent leaders who addressed the gathering.

Congratulating the chief minister, Rajnath Singh hoped Andhra Pradesh will touch greater heights under Naidu's leadership. He assured full support from the centre.

BJP leaders Murli Manohar Joshi, union ministers M. Venkaiah Naidu, Ananth Kumar, Kalraj Mishra, Harsh Vardhan, Prakash Javadekar, Piyush Goel, Nirmala Sitharaman, Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh, Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, Gujarat Chief Minister Anandiben Patel and Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio attended the swearing-in.

Shiv Sena leader Udhav Thackeray, MDMK leader Vaiko, AIADMK leader and Tamil Nadu minister R. Vidyalingam were also present.

(Posted on 08-06-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries