Tuesday, February 09 2016

Home > News > Cricket News

Misbah-ul-Haq, 4 others awarded top PCB contract

Posted on Jun 06 2014 | IBNS

Islamabad, June 5 : The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday rewarded Category 'A' contracts to Test skipper Misbah-ul-Haq and four others.

Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan were gven the same contract.

The board, however, handed over Category 'B' contract to Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul.

"The PCB has enhanced the monthly retainer for all categories by 25 per cent. The remuneration for Test matches stands increased by 25 per cent, while for ODIs it is 10 per cent. The win bonus for series wins against the top three ICC ranked teams as well as India has been raised from 200 per cent to 250 per cent," said Moin Khan, chief selector and manager of the Pakistan team in a statement.

"The players' share of the logo fee too has seen upward revision by 15 per cent, while some of the individual performance incentives have also been made more competitive", said Khan.

"The revision in above remunerations shall be effective from January 1, 2014," the PCB said.

The board said the committee that finalized the list of players being offered central contracts consisted of PCB's Director International Cricket, Zakir Khan, manager of Team Pakistan as well as chief selector Moin Khan and Mohammad Akram.

"The committee took three factors into consideration while finalizing the list. These were: form and performance, fitness level and future potential", said Zakir Khan.

Central Contracts 2014:

Category 'A' (5)

Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan.

Category 'B' (4)

Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul.

Category 'C' (6)

Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Adnan Akmal, Khurram Manzoor, Nasir Jamshed, Abdur Rehman

Category 'D' (16)

Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfraz Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Sharjeel Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Fawad Alam, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Raza Hasan, Umar Amin, Haris Sohail, Rahat Ali, Shan Masood, Mohammad Talha, Anwar Ali.

Latest News: