Hyderabad, Jan 30 IANS | 9 months ago

Cutting across party lines, legislators from Telangana Thursday claimed that the completion of the debate on Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill 2013 has cleared the way for formation of separate Telangana state.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and legislators of Congress party and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) said Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy's resolution passed with a voice vote rejecting the bill would have no impact on formation of Telangana state.

They termed that completion of the debate on the bill sent by the President of India a moral victory of people of Telangana and claimed that their dream of separate state would come true in few days.

"The decks have been cleared for formation of Telangana state," claimed senior minister from Telangana, Ponnala Lakshamaiah. He said the resolution had no significance as the President had sought only the opinion of the house.

"The official resolution is a futile exercise. The speaker and the chief minister colluded to pass the resolution but it will not halt formation of Telangana state. The chief minister will have to take political sanyas (retirement) while people will teach a lesson to the speaker," said TRS leader K. Tarakarama Rao.

The TRS legislator said the resolution was moved by Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy for his 'sadistic pleasure'. He exuded confidence that the Telangana bill would be tabled in the parliament during the second week of February.

"The speaker said almost all members have expressed their views. As far as we are concerned the purpose is served. The resolution will have no impact on the process," said TDP leader R. Chandrasekhara Reddy.

(Posted on 30-01-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |