Hyderabad, Jan 30 IANS | 11 months ago

The Andhra Pradesh assembly, by a voice vote Thursday, rejected the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill 2013 on creating a separate Telangana state.

Amid protests by legislators from Telangana, Speaker N. Manohar announced that a resolution moved by Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy for rejecting the bill was carried and adjourned the house sine-die.

The chief minister, in his resolution, has urged President Pranab Mukherjee not to refer the bill to parliament.

(Posted on 30-01-2014)

Share This Page: