Chandigarh, May 28 IANS | 1 year ago

The Punjab government Wednesday ordered the transfer of 76 senior bureaucrats and police officers in the state.

The transfers included the change of a number of deputy commissioners and district police chiefs, a state government spokesman here said.

In all, the transfers included 37 Indian Administrative Service (IAS), 28 Indian Police Service (IPS), four Punjab Civil Services (PCS) and seven Punjab Police Service (PPS) officers.

The DCs of 12 districts - Jalandhar, Patiala, Hoshiarpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Mansa, Ferozepur, Rupnagar, Muktsar, Moga, Fazilka and Pathankot - were transferred.

The senior superintendents of police of 12 police districts - Mansa, Batala, Nawan Shehar, Kapurthala, Muktsar, Mohali, Ropar, Ferozepur, Khanna, Faridkot, Fazilka and Moga - and two rural districts - Ludhiana rural and Jalandhar rural - were also transferred.

The police commissioners of Ludhiana and Jalandhar have also been transferred.

The transfers include seven top-ranking principal secretaries-cum-financial commissioners. A number of secretaries and director level officers have also been transferred.

(Posted on 28-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries