Bhubaneswar, May 24 IANS | 1 year ago

Senior Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader Bhartruhari Mahtab will be the party's leader in the Lok Sabha, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said here Saturday.

Kalpataru Das will lead the party in the Rajya Sabha, he said.

Patnaik, who is also the BJD president, made the announcement after a meeting of party MPs at Naveen Nivas, his official residence.

Tathagata Satpathy and Dilip Tirkey will be the party's chief whip in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha respectively, he said.

(Posted on 24-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries