Kolkata, May 20 UNI | 2 months ago

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) eyeing for the remaining slot in the playoff today decided to bowl first after winning the toss against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Eden Gardens here today.

Captain Gautam Gambhir also brought Pat Cummins in place of Morne Morkel and CSK skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, whose side has already made it to the playoffs, effected two changed in David Hussey and Samuel Badree, who were rested in place of Ben Hilfenhaus and Faf du Plessis.

This is the first scheduled match for IPL-7 at Eden Gardens. Teams:

KKR : R Uthappa, G Gambhir, M Pandey, Y Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, R ten Doeschate, S Yadav, P Chawla, P Cummins, U Yadav, S Narine.

CSK : D Smith, B McCullum, S Raina, F du Plessis, MS Dhoni, R Jadeja, M Manhas, R Ashwin, I at, M Sharma, and B Hilfenhaus.

(Posted on 21-05-2014)