Melbourne, Jan 28 ANI | 9 months ago

India, England and Australia's plan to jointly-control the International Cricket Council today has cleared one potential road block with the West Indies reluctantly agreeing to support the 'big three' to revamp the governing body.

Australia, India and England have formed a controversial alliance which will attempt to control the ICC at a meeting in Dubai on January 28 and 29.

The Big Three need seven out of 10 votes to pass a resolution which would see them become ICC's new power brokers.

India is the main player in the entire revamp plan, as they generate 80 percent of world cricket's income and want a greater share of revenue, reports.

Australia and England will also benefit immensely if the plan is passed.

The West Indies, despite deep-seated opposition to the radical proposal, will vote for the proposal which many officials sense could be passed in some form or sent back for further refinement.

The West Indies are in a bad financial state and cannot risk falling out of favour with India.

Their relationship with India improved substantially when they recently agreed to tour India at short notice.

Pakistan's former ICC president Ehsan Mani had claimed that if passed, the new system would take around 312 million dollar in potential earnings from smaller nations to essentially line the pockets of India, Australia and England.

(Posted on 28-01-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |