Sunday, February 14 2016

Home > News > India Election Results

LS poll counting: NDA dominates, Modi fever continues

Posted on May 16 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, May 16 : As counting of votes cast in the Lok Sabha polls continued on Friday, trends showed the BJP-led NDA garnering the magic figure of 272 and crossing it further with a government in New Delhi under Narendra Modi now almost a reality.

As per the trends at 11:45 am, the NDA (National Democratic Alliance) is ahead in 332 seats while the UPA (United Progressive Alliance) is ahead in 63. Other parties are leading in 148 seats across the country.

BJP is leading in 278 seats.

Trends thus show NDA would form a government under Modi without any help of other powers.

Modi has won in both Vadodara and Varanasi seats. AAP's Arvind Kejriwal was contesting against him in Varanasi.

In Uttar Pradesh, BJP is leading in 65 seats while Samajwadi Party is ahead in 10.

In Amethi, Rahul Gandhi is currently leading for the Congress while BJP's Smriti Irani is trailing.

BJP president Rajnath Singh is leading in Lucknow seat. Congress supremo Sonia Gandhi is ahead in Raebareli.

In Amritsar, BJP's Arun Jaitley is trailing at present.

In West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee's grip in the political paradigm continued as her TMC is ahead in 33 seats while the Left Front is leading in 1. The Congress and the BJP are ahead in five and three seats respectively.

AIADMK is ahead in 36 seats.

The BJD is leading in 18 seats while Arvind Kejriwal's AAP is leading in 4 seats.

JDU is leading in five seats.

In Gujarat's Gandhinagar, BJP patriarch L K Advani is ahead.

Almost all TMC's celebrity candidates are leading in all their respective seats including actor Dev from Ghatal.

Latest News: