Johannesburg, May 15 ANI | 5 months ago

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has reportedly confirmed that it has agreed to play six full series of cricket against India with official backing, the first since the 2008 Mumbai terrorist attacks suspended play between the teams.

Speculations claim that a full series would be played between the two nations as early as next year after the PCB conditionally agreed to a reorganisation of the ICC, which will give India a bigger say in its governance.

According to Sport24, Pakistan is expected to host four of the matches over the next eight years after the PCB claimed to have signed a MoU with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on the issue, and pending a legal agreement.

PCB chief operating officer Subhan Ahmed said that the Future Tours Program (FTP) for Pakistan between 2015 and 2023 would have six tours with India, which would include 14 Tests, 30 ODIs and 12 Twenty20s.

Ahmed also said that the PCB expected the tours to be written into legally binding agreements 'as soon as possible' with the report saying that the first of the series will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) if the security situation was not conducive.

(Posted on 15-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |