Home > News > more-news

Binny denies rift with AAP leaders

New Delhi, Jan 15 : Aaam Admi Party legislator Vinod Kumar Binny, who claimed that his party was deviating from its path, Wednesday denied any rift with party leaders and reiterated he was not upset with the decision not to make him a minister.

Speaking to media persons here, Binny said there is no issue between him and the party over his name being dropped from the list of cabinet ministers.

Binny, who defeated Congress heavyweight A.K. Walia in the Laxmi Nagar assembly constituency, said he had personally asked for his name to be removed from the list of ministers to be submitted to the Lt Governor as the Arvind Kejriwal-led government prepared to take charge.

Kejriwal Wednesday expressed disappointment over Binny's interview where he said that AAP has deviated from its path.

He said a meeting of all AAP MLAs was organized Tuesday, but Binny didn't raise any such issues then during the meeting and termed the way he spoke to the media against the party "erroneous".

--IANS (Posted on 15-01-2014)

Share this Post:

Post Your Comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |

More more-news: