New Delhi, May 12 IANS | 4 months ago

"India has won! The power of the ballot has won," BJP's prime ministerial aspirant Narendra Modi said Monday after the Lok Sabha polls ended.

"The biggest joy of the 2014 election has been the increased turnout," he said in a series of tweets after the staggered polling ended. "Braving the scorching heat and rain, people turned out in large numbers."

And after having attacked the Election Commission (EC) during the campaign, Modi said: "I congratulate the EC and the entire election and security staff for their efforts."

The Gujarat chief minister said wherever he went, "it was a delight to interact with local people. Social media also helped me understand their sentiments.

"The NDA remained firmly focussed on the agenda of development and good governance and ensuring this became focal points of the entire campaign."

Without referring to the Congress by name, Modi said: "Usually the ruling party sets the agenda of the election.

"But in this campaign, the ruling party was neither pro-active nor responsive. It remained reactive."

(Posted on 12-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |