Johannesburg, May 8 ANI | 1 year ago

Pakistan will reportedly play three Tests, five ODIs and a Twenty20 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) against New Zealand between November 11 and December 19.

Pakistan has been forced to play all of its home series in neutral countries, usually the UAE, since militants attacked the Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore in 2009 as since then all foreign teams have refused to tour Pakistan over security fears.

According to Sport24, this will be the first time Pakistan and New Zealand will play Tests in the UAE, although they have previously played ODIs and T20s in the Gulf state in 2009.

The report mentioned that the first Test would start in Abu Dhabi on November 11, followed by Tests in Dubai and Sharjah and a one-off T20 on December 5, before the ODIs from December 8.

New Zealand will then play the Pakistan A team in a three-day warm up game ahead of the Test series and before the New Zealand series, Pakistan will also host Australia for two Tests, three ODIs and a T20 international in October-November this year, the report added.

(Posted on 08-05-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries