New Delhi, May 6 UNI | 3 months ago

Hockey India (HI) disciplinary committee today banned 15 domestic players for breach of conduct after a meeting to discuss the conduct of certain players, team manager, technical officials and officer bearer of its State Member Unit during certain domestic events here.

The ban was imposed after due consideration of the facts presented before the members and hearing of the players and coaches.

The Members were of the opinion that such a move will discourage others players from indulging in similar actions in future, and will ensure that they follow the Hockey India Code of Conduct and continue to be role models of the sport.

The players falling under the ban are Deepesh Chabay, Mithlesh Panday, Rukesh Nishad, Rohit Rajak, Veshnu Yadav,

Naveen Tirkey, Kartik Yadav, Sunil Kullu, Rajesh Nimbalkar, Shakil Ahmed, Taqfik Ahmad, Sukhdev Nimbalkar, Khilesh Pandya, Abhinav Mishra and Khemraj Sinha.

(Posted on 07-05-2014)