Hyderbad, May 6 UNI | 3 months ago

Maoist gave a call to voters in four districts in Seemandhra to boycott polls to be held tomorrow.

The four district are Visakhapatnam, Vijayanagaram, East Godavari and Srikakulam.

In view of the boycott call given by the naxalites, special and additioal police forces have been deployed in these districts, DGP Prasad Rao told newsmen here today.

Police and home guards from neighbouring states of Karnataka and Orissa were also being deployed in the poll bound areas, Mr Rao said.

(Posted on 07-05-2014)