Kolhapur, May 1 UNI | 3 months ago

State Cooperative Minister and District Guardian Minister Harshwardhan Patil unfurled a National flag at Shahu stadium this morning, marking a 54th anniversary of Maharashtra State and May day.

Mr Patil honoured fifteen police officials including police inspectors Pradeep Jadhav and Vasant Tambe, for their remarkable works in their respective fields. He also felicitated sport players for their contribution in sports.

He gave an award of 'Adarsh Talathi' of the year to Raju Balu Bavne, of Sajja Mangav, Mangavwadi, of Hatkanangale Tehsil.

Sunita Raut, Kolhapur Mayor, Umesh Apte, Kolhapur Zilla Parishad President, Hindurao Chaugule, ZP Vice President, Rajaram Mane, District Collector, Ritesh Kumar, Special Inspector General of Police, Kolhapur Range, Dr Manojkumar Sharma District Superintendent of Police, Vijay Suryavanshi, ZP Chief Executive Officer and other Government top officials, citizens were present on this occasion.

(Posted on 01-05-2014)