Ahmedabad, May 1 UNI | 3 months ago

The Gujarat High Court has transferred a total of 63 judicial officers including nine Principal Judges.

According to a notification, the High Court tranferred nine Principal District Judges, 39 Additional District Judges and 15 ad hoc Additional District Judges.

The nine Principal Judges are B N Karia, presently Principal Judge Sabarkantha at Himmatnagar has been transferred in the same capacity to Surat; B V Mayani has been transferred from Valsad to Porbandar; IJ Vohra from Rajkot to Valsad; S N Vakil from Anand to Dahod; I C Shah from Surat to Himmatnagar; I B Vaghela from Porbandar to Rajkot; V S Dave from Mehsana to Jamnagar and V C Barot from Junagadh to Amreli.

H P Baxi, presently Principal District Judge, Dahod has
been transferred as Judge, City Civil Court, Ahmedabad.

(Posted on 01-05-2014)