Hyderabad, Apr 29 UNI | 3 months ago

Professor Dr Rajesh Kumar will be the President of the Hyderabad District Athletics Association (HDAA) and B Chandra Bhaskar Reddy the Secretary.

These two and other office-bearers were elected unanimously at the Annual General Body Meeting held at A P Olympic Bhavan here late Monday evening. They will hold office for a period of four years. K M Chisty from the Osmania University Sports Department will be the Organising Secretary.

The meeting also resolved to give further fillip to competitions, particularly in the wake of the bifurcation of the State that comes into effect on June 2.

Chairman of the Association, A Narasimha Reddy was felicitated on the occasion.

Office-bearers: Chief Patron: M Laxman Reddy; Chairman: A Narasimha Reddy; President: Prof Rajesh Kumar; Vice-Presidents: Y Srinivasa Rao, A Xavier, T Ramesh Singh, K Laxmipathi, S Jayaram and D Venugopal; Secretary: B Chandra Bhaskar Reddy; Organising Secretary: K M Chisty; Joint Secretaries: S K Mishra, Bikash Karar, Amrail Singh, K Pravin Kumar and M Elisha; Treasurer: A Somashekar Rao; Executive Committee members: M Babu Rao, P Ashok, V Vijender Reddy, Adarsh Goswami, G Balraj, P Narayana, T Premavathi Singh, Dr J Sandeep, P Solomon, J Sanjiva, C R Bhim Singh, R E Venkateshwara Rao, G Samuel P Kiran, J Meshak Babu and V Ravinder; Associate Executive Member: Jaswinder Singh; Advisor: Prof K Surender Reddy.

(Posted on 29-04-2014)