Karachi, Apr 29 ANI | 6 months ago

Former Pakistan Test fast bowler Shahid Nazir will reportedly file a petition against former captain and current chief selector Moin Khan regarding the outstanding payments of players who participated in the now-defunct Indian Cricket League (ICL).

With the ICL not being recognised by the ICC or the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Pakistani players appearing in the event were banned by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) but later allowed to represent their country and play domestic cricket after submitting apologies.

According to The Dawn, Nazir said that he would be filing a petition against Khan at the Lahore High Court for recovery of long outstanding dues payable to many Pakistan players in the 2008 ICL edition and accused Khan of charging 15 per cent commission from each player from the agreed contract amount after signing them for the ICL.

Nazir also said that although he was assured by players like Inzamam ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf and Imran Farhat that the matter would be soon be resolved, however, he has no option but to seek legal recourse as it has not happened yet.

Nazir also claimed that while Khan was ignoring the players by stating the company that organised the ICL had closed down, he had however, deducted taxes from players income of around Rs10 million and transferred them to his bank account.

However, Khan said that he was prepared to face any legal action as he had acted in good faith and the players signed contracts in a transparent process.

(Posted on 29-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |