London, Apr 25 ANI | 1 year ago

Former Pakistani cricketers Ijaz Ahmed and Shoaib Mohammad have reportedly been appointed along with former Test wicketkeeper Salim Yousuf, former opening batsman Wajahatullah Wasti and Mohammad Akram as the members of Pakistan cricket's new selection committee.

Khan, Mohammad and Akram were coaches of the Pakistan teams that were beaten in the Asia Cup final last month, and failed to advance from the group stage at the World Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

According to The Dawn, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said in a statement that Akram will be the head coach at the National Cricket Academy and will no longer be the bowling coach of the national team.

The report mentioned that Moin Khan was appointed as chief selector last week while the board has advertised several coaching jobs, including head coach and fielding coach for the national team.

(Posted on 26-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries