Friday, February 12 2016

Home > News > Bank News

Yes Bank announces two new appointments

Posted on Apr 25 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, Apr 25 : Private sector bank Yes Bank has announced the appointment of two independent directors-Saurabh Srivastava and Vasanth V Gujarathi on the Board of Directors of Yes Bank, at the Board meeting held on Apr 23.

Saurabh Srivastava, has a Masters from Harvard University and a B.Tech from IIT- Kanpur.

He has been awarded the distinguished alumnus from IIT-K, Honorary Doctorate from University of Wolverhampton, UK and lifetime achievement award from IT industry in India.

He is co-founder and past Chairman of NASSCOM. He has been on the Advisory Board's of Imperial College Business School, London and several Indian Universities and on entrepreneurship/ incubation Board's of two IITs.

His public service commitments have included the Indo EU Round Table, Planning Commission, SEBI Committees on Angel Investing and Venture Capital, IT Ministry's Committee on Software, Railway Expert Committees, Task force for two of India's largest states, currently on Advisory Board of software technology parks in India and National Advisory Committees - Department of Science and Technology.

Saurabh Srivastava, will Chair the newly constituted IT Strategy Committee of the Bank.

Vasant V Gujarathi, is a Chartered Accountant since 1975. He is an ex-partner of Price Waterhouse Coopers/ Lovelock and Lewes and has over three decades of Audit experience of working with some of the large MNCs and domestic Indian companies.

He has exposure in the field of audit, financial systems, operations, risk management, regulatory compliance, internal audit services, IT strategy implementation, talent management, corporate governance review and advisory services, ethics assessment and program development etc.

Gujarathi, will be a key member of the Audit Committee.

Latest News: