Kolkata, Apr 23 IBNS | 11 months ago

The Calcutta Sports Journalists' Club (CSJC) on Wednesday announced lifetime achievement awards to Olympians P K Banerjee and Chuni Goswami and IM Vijayan for outstanding contribution to football in India.

The recipients for 2013-14 will be awarded at the annual function to be held at Rotary Sadan in the city on Apr 25.

The other recipients are Best sportsperson of the country went to Pankaj Advani (Cue Sport), best junior sportsperson Rituparna Das (Badminton) and excellence in Cue Sport: Sourav Kothari.

The state awardees are in Archery Somnath Mondal, athletics (male): Chandan Bauri, and in female Swapna Burman, Sukurmoni Oraon in Basketball, Diptayan Ghosh in Chess, Mohammed Shami in Cricket, Arnab Mondal in Football, best foreign player in football is Celestine Anyichie Echezona.

In Gymnastics Pranati Das was picked up for the year, and Chandan Singh in Hockey, Sumati Adigiri in Kabaddi and Arjun Das in Shooting.

In Swimming Sayani Ghosh was chose as the best for the year and Sutirtha Mukherjee in Table Tennis.

In Tennis Nitin Kumar Sinha and Anushree Ghosh in Volleyball.

(Posted on 23-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries