Kolkata, April 23 IANS | 6 months ago

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Wednesday alleged that some Congress and CPI-M leaders met in Delhi to decide the transfers following the EC's order to remove officers and policemen.

"Few leaders from the Congress and CPI-M, sitting at his (political secretary's name) house are preparing a list about which DM, SP or BDO will be changed, But what they don't realise is the new officers who will come are also our people. They won't come from Delhi," she said.

The Election Commission Tuesday night ordered the removal of 15 officers from various police stations and three block development officers for inaction or partisan conduct.

The panel earlier in the month had compelled the Banerjee government to transfer eight officials, including five district police chiefs and one district magistrate, earning Banerjee's wrath who had publicly vowed to avenge the "insult" albeit through the ballot.

Speaking at a Trinamool Congress rally in Narayangarh in West Midnapore, Banerjee also said she had no problem if the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) probed the multi-crore rupee Saradha group chit fund scam.

"Some people are clamouring about CBI. If there is a probe by the CBI, so be it, I have no problem, I don't care. Despite having financial crunch, it is our government which has indemnified lakhs of depositors. We legislated a law to chit funds, and it is you (Centre) which has not given the assent," said Banerjee.

Banerjee also castigated the Communist Party of India-Marxist alleging it took advertisement money from the tainted Saradha group.

"Along with a murderer, one who helps in the murder, is equally guilty. CPI-M has taken money from Saradha, you have taken advertisement from it, why you have taken that money, you will have to refund the money and face action," added Banerjee.

(Posted on 23-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |