New Delhi, Jan 24 IANS | 2 years ago

The BJP Friday said it has decided to field its Delhi unit chief Vijay Goel for Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan in the biennial elections to the upper house of parliament next month.

The party's central election committee Friday decided names of seven candidates including Goel, a party release said.

C.P. Thakur and R.K. Sinha will be fielded from Bihar, Satyanarayan Jatiya and Prabhat Jha from Madhya Pradesh, and Ram Narayan Dudi and Narayan Panchariya from Rajasthan.

The meeting also decided five names for the state legislative council poll in Bihar.

(Posted on 25-01-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries