Home > News > world-news

Li Na desperate for Australian Open title

Melbourne, Jan 24 : Two-time runner-up Li Na of China expressed her eagerness to win her first Australian Open title at the pre-final press conference here Friday.

Fourth seed Li will meet 20th seed Dominika Cibulkova in Saturday's women's singles final. Cibulkova, in her maiden Grand Slam final, is the first Slovakian woman to achieve the feat, reports Xinhua.

"(I want to win this title) a lot because I was doing well here," said the Chinese star. "I really wish I can win the title in the Australian Open. I'm always looking forward to playing back here."

It will be Li's third final in four years as she lost to Kim Clijsters and Victoria Azarenka in 2011 and 2013, respectively.

"If you reach the final many times, you get more experience," said Li.

"I think I'm ready. Same like her. I think we both should be ready. After six matches, everyone has more confidence to prepare for final," added Li.

"At least it is a 50/50 match for me and Dominika. Either can win the title," said Li.

--IANS (Posted on 24-01-2014)

Share this Post:

Post Your Comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |

More world-news: