New Delhi, Apr 5 UNI | 4 months ago

The Congress today fielded Manpreet Badal from Bhatinda Lok Sabha seat in Punjab.

The Congress released a list of six candidates for Lok Sabha polls which includes names of candidates from Junagadh in Gujarat, Bhatinda in Punjab, Chennai south in Tamil Nadu, two seats in Uttarakhand and Bardhaman Durgapur in West Bengal.

The list was cleared by Central Election Committee of the Congress and released by CWC permanent invitee Oscar Fernandes, also includes names of Punjabhai Vansh from Junagadh, S V Ramani from Chennai South, Pradeep Tamta from Almora (SC) in Uttarakhand, K C Singh Baba from Nainital, Udham Singh Nagar in Uttarakhand and Pradeep Agasy from Bardhaman Durgapur in West Bengal.

(Posted on 05-04-2014)