Visakhapatnam, Apr 4 UNI | 4 months ago

Goa made it four wins out of four in spectacular fashion and the Most Best Opening Bastsmen's, bowling out Last Year's winner Karnataka, the Ranji Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy champions, Just for 66 all Out in13.2 Over's In the Syed Mushtaw ali South Zone T20 Tournament in the YS Rajasekhar Reddy-ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium here today in the Port City.

Chasing 175, Karnataka were bowled out with 6.4 overs still remaining, with only two of their batsmen getting into double figures. Medium-pacer Harshad Gadekar started the collapse, taking two of the first three wickets, before the spinners took over, left-arm spinner Darshan Misal finishing with career-best figures of 3 for 16 and off spinner Amit Yadav picking up two wickets.

Having chosen to bat, Goa began authoritatively, with their in-form openers adding 145 in 14.5 overs.S.asdnakar was out for a 40-ball 51, while Sagun Kamat carried on to score 95 off 61 balls.

Karnataka pulled things back after their partnership, taking six wickets for just 29 runs in the last 32 balls of the innings, but 174 proved more than enough for Goa in the end.

(Posted on 05-04-2014)