Nashik, Apr 4 UNI | 4 months ago

State PWD Minister and NCP leader Chhagan Bhujbal was among total 12 candidates who filed their nomination papers for the two Lok Sabha constituencies in North Maharashtra today.

Five candidates filed their nomination papers in Dindori LS constituency and seven in Nashik, which will go to polls on April 24. sources said.

According to official sources, Nationalist Congress Party candidate Bharti Pravin Pawar, Bharatiya Republic Party Bahujan Mahasangh candidate Prabhat Chindhu Sonawane, Communist Party of India (CPI-M) candidate Subhash Ramu Choudhary,

BJP candidate Harishchandra Deoram Chavan and Kalavati Harishchandra Chavan (BJP) filed their nomination papers for Dindori LS seat.

While in Nashik, seven candidates including Congress-NCP combine candidate and Nashik Guardian Minister Chhagan Bhujbal filed their nomination papers before the District Collector here.

Mr Bhujbal, accompanied by Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar, Tribal Development Minister Madhukar Pichad along with Congress and NCP MLAs and the activists of both parties, went in a procession to file the nomination papers at the collectorate in the city.

Maharashtra Navnirman Sena candidate Dr Pradip Pawar also filed his nomination papers for Nashik seat.

He was accompanied by party's state vice president Shalini Thackeray, MLAs Vasant Gite and Uttam Dhikle, along with Nashik mayor Yatin Wagh as well as party activists.

(Posted on 05-04-2014)