Kolkata, Mar 29 UNI | 4 months ago

Bengal today announced a new squad under captain Sourashish Lahiri for T20 Syed Mustaq Ali Cricket championship deleting four regulars and drafting in as many, hours after the state qualifed for final rounds to be held in Mumbai and Rajkot from next week.

Bengal selection committee named Sayan Ghsoh, Sayantan Mondal, the two pacers, and batsmen Sreevats Goswami and Avlin Ghosh in place of Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Veer Pratap Singh and Ashoke Dinda.

Shukla, Tiwary, Saha, Singh and Dinda will join their respective IPL teams. Dinda, however, will play the first match for Bengal in the final rounds.

Sourashish Lahiri will lead Bengal in absence of Shukla. Team: Sourashis Lahiri, Sudip Chatterjee, Sandipan Das, Vivek Singh, Sanjib Sanyal, Arnab Nandi, Pankaj Shaw, Iresh Saxsena, Ashok Dinda, Amir Goni, Pritam Chakraborty, Abhishek Das, Shreevats Goswami, Sayan Ghosh, Sayantan Mondal, Avlin Singh.

(Posted on 04-04-2014)