Melbourne, April 4 IANS | 7 months ago

Cricket Australia (CA) Friday announced that four T20 Big Bash League clubs have been fined for non-compliance with contract reporting rules under the BBL Player Contracting and Remuneration Guidelines.

These sanctions relate only to administrative oversights. There is no suggestion that any club involved has breached the league's salary cap rules.

The Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars and Perth Scorchers will each be fined $10,000 (partially suspended) for failing to submit one or both of the league's required statutory declarations on time as part of their post-season reporting.

All BBL clubs are required to submit a report to CA providing full details of all payments made to players throughout the contract year, including a statutory declaration which declares that the information contained in the report is a true, complete and accurate record.

All four clubs have since submitted the required documentation.

Prior to determining the sanction, CA wrote to the clubs concerned and asked them to explain why they did not meet the requirements under the BBL Player Contracting and Remuneration Guidelines.

After reviewing each submission, CA's Integrity Unit determined that a sanction for non-compliance in accordance with the rules was warranted.

Half of the fine is payable within seven days for each club, while the remaining $5,000 is suspended for a period of three years and immediately payable if there is a further subsequent breach of the contract reporting rules within this time frame.

(Posted on 04-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |