By ANI | 7 months ago

Ravinder Singh Robin, Amritsar, Apr.1

In a joint statement the party legislators OP Soni, Sukh Sarkaria, Raj Kumar Verka, urban and rural district presidents Rajiv Bhagat and Gurjeet Aujla, said that ever since Bikram became an MLA in 2007 he started his campaign against Sidhu in a battle for one upmanship.

They said unfortunately in this battle the development of Amritsar became a casualty.

The Congress leaders said now the time has come for the people of Amritsar when they will hold Majithia in the dock for sabotaging the development of this holy city.

"This will turn to be the referendum not only against your betrayal of the Holy City but also against your arrogance and high handedness," they said in the joint statement.

They further said that the countdown had already started for the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and for Majithia in particular, when people will hold them accountable for all the sins of their omission commission.

"You will have no option but to run away as you may not be able to face people and answer their questions", they added.

(Posted on 01-04-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |