Sepang (Malaysia), March 30 IANS | 7 months ago

Force India driver Nico Hulkenberg impressed once again, securing fifth position in the Malaysian Grand Prix at the Sepang International Circuit here Sunday. Teammate Sergio Perez failed to start the race due to an engine problem.

Hulkenberg had finished sixth at the season opening Australian Grand Prix, earning his team eight points while Perez scored a point, finishing in tenth position.

The German, who started seventh on the grid, drove exceptionally well and earned his team another 10 points for his team, taking them to fifth place in the contructor's standing with 19 points.

Meanwhile, Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton captured his first victory of 2014 after an emphatic drive from pole position.

The British driver assumed the lead at the start and was never headed, whilst teammate Nico Rosberg ensured it was a perfect day for the Silver Arrows by holding off a mid-race charge from Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel to secure second.

Vettel secured his first podium finish of the season well ahead Ferrari's Fernando Alonso in fourth.

Kimi Raikkonen failed to be amongst the points after a collision early in the race with McLaren's Kevin Magnussen.

Mercedes opened up a big lead at the top of the constructor standings with 68 points. McLaren are second with 43 points and Ferrari on 30 points are third.

(Posted on 30-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |