London, Mar. 29 ANI | 2 years ago

Manchester City boss Manuel Pellegrini has reportedly backed his midfielder Yaya Toure to beat Liverpool forward Luis Suarez to player of the year.

Pellegrini has said that Toure, who has charged City towards the Premier League title this season with his remorseless displays in midfield, would be a worthy winner of the coveted PFA and Football Writers' awards this season.

According to the Mirror, the Chilean said that Toure has had a very good season and they are hoping that he continues with his current form.

Pellegrini also said that he is hopeful of a title win this season and Toure can then be the best player.

Pellegrini further added that he does not want to compare Toure to anyone and said that Suarez has also had a good season and both of them should try to finish the season in a great way, which would make it the same as the fight for the title.

Toure, who has scored 21 goals this season, is up against Suarez and Chelsea star Eden Hazard for the coveted individual titles this year, the report added.

(Posted on 29-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries