Sunday, February 14 2016

Home > News > More News

LS: Congress names 7th list

Posted on Mar 25 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, Mar 25 : The Congress on Tuesday announced its seventh list for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The ruling party has named 12 candidates in the list.

The Congress has fielded Madhusudan Mistry from Vadodara seat in place of Narendra Rawat.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is fighting from the seat.

The Congress also fielded former Maharashtra Chief Minister Ashok Chavan, accused in Adarsh scam case, from the Nanded seat in Maharashtra.

Latest News: