Patna, March 25 IANS | 7 months ago

Former Bihar MP Sadhu Yadav Tuesday said he will contest the Lok Sabha polls from Saran constituency, where his sister and former chief minister Rabri Devi is fighting on an RJD ticket.

Sadhu Yadav - also known as Anirudh Prasad Yadav - said he will contest the polls to challenge candidates of mainstream political parties who have neglected the development of Saran.

"I will contest from Saran as an Independent," he told media persons here.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad said his brother-in-law will have no impact on the polls.

"There will be no impact of Sadhu in the fray from Saran. He is not an issue for us," Lalu Prasad told the media.

Rabri Devi refused to say anything but only smiled when asked for her reaction over Sadhu Yadav's decision to contest against her.

Lalu Prasad had won from Saran in 2009, but had to quit after being convicted in the multi-crore-rupee fodder scam last year.

Sadhu Yadav deserted the RJD five years ago and joined the Congress, only to quit it later.

The Bharatiya Janata party has fielded Rajiv Pratap Rudy from Saran.

The Congress and the RJD earlier this month announced their alliance, under which the RJD will contest 27 of the state's 40 Lok Sabha seats, the Congress will contest 12 while the Nationalist Congress Party will fight from one seat.

(Posted on 25-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |